The Department of Education sets the term and school holiday dates for all Queensland state schools.

 

Term Dates Length
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April 10 weeks
Term 2 Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 8 October – Friday 13 December 10 weeks

Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs) for 2019

  • 24, 25 January
  • 8, 9, 10, April
  • 21 October

Year 10, 11 and 12 finishing dates for 2019

  • Year 12 – Friday 15 November
  • Year 10 and 11 – Friday 29 November
  • Prep to Year 9 – Friday 13 December
  • Special schools – Friday 13 December

Department of Education 2019 school calendar

Semester 1 2020 start date is January 28