The election of QCPCA Directors will take place at the 2019 AGM with voting conducted via ballot papers distributed to members*. Ballot papers, candidate information and a reply paid envelope will be mailed to members in the week commencing 22 July. Please discuss the nominations at a P&C meeting before casting your vote.

*In this instance, “Member” means a P&C which is a current financial member of P&Cs Qld, or a P&Cs Qld Life Member. Members are entitled to one vote.

There are two (2) vacant positions on the QCPCA elected Board of Directors. There are 5 candidates – please click here to read candidate information.

  • Casey Saade
  • Shelly Hansen
  • Senthil Kumar
  • Leanne White
  • Marsha Graham

Note: Names listed according to a random draw.

Board composition

The Board is comprised of six elected directors and three appointed directors.

The elected 2019 Board Directors are:

  • Gayle Walters (Chair): The Gap SHS (Metro North Area)
  • Kaylee Campradt: Currumbin SS (South East Area)
  • Tamra Costello: Ormiston SS (South East Area)
  • Sally Whelan: Capella SS (Central Queensland Area)
  • Matthew Rowan: Wondall Heights SS (Metro South Area)
  • Christopher Taylor: Kirwan SHS (North Queensland Area)

The appointed 2019 Board Directors are:

  • Richard John
  • Stephen Wakerley
  • Janette Clonan

Note: Elected Directors complete a two-year term and are then eligible to nominate for a further term.

Lodgement of ballot paper

Ballot papers must be received at the P&Cs Qld State Office by 4.30 pm (AEST) on Wednesday 4 September 2019 or submitted at the AGM on Friday 6 September 2019. Any ballot paper received after that time will not be counted as a valid vote in the election process.

If you require further information, please email: